Sky raisin!

A fly made an appearance the other night:

IMG_5227a

They’ve spotted their quarry.

IMG_5228

IMG_5229

IMG_5230

IMG_5231

Whatchya lookin’ at?

IMG_5232 IMG_5234 IMG_5266 IMG_5273 IMG_5276 IMG_5277I didn’t witness it, but I imagine Murphy got the fly. He looooves them and gobbles them up. :-s

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, are in the photo. Little Blue was a foster kitten I kept. All were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sky raisin!

  1. Katie says:

    Glad it was only a fly. It has been a year since Bree had the eye issue from the not so friendly wasp.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Oh, man, I just came across that photo (of Bree) recently! Trust me, they would have all been locked up and *I* would have been doing the chasing if it was a wasp. Murphy has already been stung and the vet said next time could be really bad. 😦

      Like

  2. Flies are the best! For cats anyway. My dog happens to be afraid of them.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Connie says:

    sadly, mine rarely eat them, but they do enjoy stalking them.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment