Jonesy’s so mean

I got a couple of these pom-pom toys at the bowlathon.

IMG_5207

Pom-poms strung on a string which runs through a heavy duty straw as a handle.

I don’t like any of the cats/kittens to play with string toys unsupervised. But somehow Jonesy found one and was playing with it. It disappeared, which concerned me, but I found it a little later:

IMG_5184A little bashed up, in my bed. So I cut off the string and just gave them the pom-poms. A HUGE hit. Jonesy loves ’em, always has. Even Casey and Ethan could carry them in their mouths. Too fast to get a photo of course. But then this happened:

IMG_5197Accident or on purpose?

IMG_5201He watched Baloo (?) try and reach it for about 10 minutes. Then he walked away.

IMG_5199 I eventually pushed it under the door for her.

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jonesy’s so mean

  1. Aww, that’s cute. And mean.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Connie says:

    that is too funny

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

