The Blogging World

I originally started writing for myself; to help keep a record of my adventures. I’m so glad I did! Occasionally I go back and read old posts and find things I’d totally forgotten or things that I remembered quite differently. So that’s still the main reason I do it. But somewhere along the way it started to become a little more.
It’s been a couple of years now and it’s amazing to think that strangers are interested in following my journey. This connected world! WordPress provides a variety of statistics, many of which mean nothing to me. But the really fun one is seeing the different places in this big world that people are reading from — that’s exciting. Ok, the first couple of times someone outside North America was reading it was friends on vacation. 🙂  But that’s changed now, too.
Somehow, a few people in the UK discovered the Slippery Slope Blog. Katzenworld recommended I send them Joe’s photo for their “Tummy Rub Tuesday”. I did and he was posted this week! I also took the liberty of sending in Murphy. He’s supposed to make an appearance next week.
But the neatest thing was being asked to do a guest blog! I know “real” bloggers do that kind of thing all the time but it’s a novelty for me. Charlotte, at The Mummy Toolbox, asked if I’d guest blog about fostering. Not that I have anything to say about that. 😉  She sent me a bunch of questions about fostering (and then had to edit down my answers!) So without further ado, Canadian Cat Fostering.

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, are in the photo. Little Blue was a foster kitten I kept. All were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Blogging World

  1. Marc-André says:

    Thank you for mentioning us 🙂

    Marc

    Like

  2. Pingback: Blogging stuff | Adventures in Cat Fostering

Leave a comment