Mama’s Boy!

Little Flynn is such a nervous nelly. In some ways, he’s made progress since Fern left, but he’s still mostly confined with Fae. He’s seemed more keen on getting out and mixing with the others. So I tried letting him out but he seemed a little overwhelmed. Jemma (free now) has made a seamless transition. She and Dixie run and play really well together. After Dot left I tried Flynn again. Though nervous and unsure at first, he quickly made progress.

I’m not so sure about this “freedom” business.

Hello?

I’ve had enough.

Me, too.

Not me! I’m still exploring!

I’ve decided he’s an introvert. He’s spent a lot of time watching the fun from behind glass. He really wanted to come out and play. But when reality hit, he was a little overwhelmed. I was killing myself laughing; he was growling and growling and I thought he was being territorial about toys (which he kind of was) but when I looked over he was all by himself. Growling and playing with a toy. And he hisses a lot. But when the three kittens are racing back and forth, chasing and wrestling, he’s fine. I suspect when they’re moving so fast he’s not thinking about anything; when things are slower he has time to overthink and freak himself out. 😉

He has a meet and greet on Friday! I hope it goes well.

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mama’s Boy!

  1. Have you ever tried rescue remedy with those introverted kittens?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

