More about the newbies

Pretty mama.

The family, that is. From the little I know, Fae came from an over-crowded situation. Although one where the owners eventually did the responsible thing and gave her (and at least one other mama & family) up. I’m sure it was hard but they’ll all have a much better life now.

Fae continues to gain confidence. She’s brave enough to confront the boys when they peek in the window. I’m not sure who’s doing the hissing though. And she’s getting curious about the world outside the foster room. She had a stranger visit last night and she was quite affectionate and friendly! A good sign.

Fern and Flynn are DEE-lightful. Such rolly-pollys. Fern is an adventurer already and I often find her, away from Mom and Flynn, doing some exploring. She’s bigger, too, although Flynn’s eyes are more open. Given their activity level and the epic wrestling matches already, I think I may have trouble-makers on my hands. It’s hard not to compare; the Flowers were so quiet — at least at this age. 😉 I can remember the Flowers being so still I’d check they were still breathing! These two are always wriggling around and heading off to explore.

 

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More about the newbies

  1. that is a lot of orangey cuteness

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

