Jasmine

Poor Jasmine hasn’t got any of the limelight. Between adorable kittens, crazy adult fosters, and visiting dogs, she’s always in the background. But this week she’s made her presence known. Poor thing is in heat, I think. Adds weight to my theory that this isn’t her first litter.

Jasmine, stretched out closest to the climber. Three kittens “stacked” towards the camera. Fourth kitten up top. (Had to take this without a flash, through the window!)

The other morning, for the first time in three months, she rushed out of the foster room. She looked around, spotted Murphy, and began her coquettish dance! I had to gently explain to her that Murphy wasn’t interested and she’d be better back playing with her kids. I’m not sure she was convinced.

She is a sweet, sweet girl and I hope she gets a wonderful home. Two of the kittens are spoken for, though not chosen. Everyone has their surgery today! They’ll come back to me so the adopters can come and choose their kittens. Then Jasmine and the other two will go to Jen’s store to find their wonderful forever homes! And then … ????

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jasmine

  1. Connie says:

    oh the “I’m in heat dance’ is so pathetic, isn’t it? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

