Coincidence

Last night the neighbour that I cat sit for called to ask me something. Of course the topic of kittens came up — I’d told her they were expected but hadn’t let her know they’d arrived. Turns out her grandson was visiting and I invited them to come and meet the kittens.

They’re cute, of course, but at this age don’t do much. So Catticus stole the show!

She discovered tv the other night. I was watching a nature show and the bird sounds got her attention but then any movement kept her interested.

She ran to meet them at the door. She ran into the foster room (!) with us and had to be shooed out (Jasmine was not pleased but didn’t attack.) She stood up to peer over the paper “curtains” on the foster room door and meow at us while we were visiting the kittens. When we came out she was all over us demanding all the attention. And for the first time I saw her relax while being held. She usually perches on my shoulder but she completely relaxed and draped herself on Connor’s shoulder! As we passed her around I started to tell them about Project Velcro and Connor piped up with “Project Velcro? We’re raising money for that at school!” He told me that they’ve raised over $1000! So now he can go back to school and tell them he’s met a Project Velcro cat! 🙂

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Coincidence

  1. that is so awesome….sounds like Connor is on his way to being a great cat guy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Connie says:

    that is impressive! and Yes, I agree, Connor sounds like a cat guy

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sounds like a great visit!

    Like

Leave a Reply

