Pirate kitten!

Meet Catticus:

Yup, only one eye.

This sweet, sweet girl is one of the Project Velcro kitties. She was part of a later group that came through Toronto Humane Society where they were assessed and vetted. THS kept a lot for their adoption programme but a lot still came to us. Catticus is so friendly and well-adjusted that she was allowed to be free in the cat room at the Volunteer Centre. She would help us with our chores, climbing on the exam table, riding shoulders, sitting on your back inspecting your cage cleaning skills! There are a number of cat caretakers who are very envious I get to foster her.

Her paperwork says she’s about two years old. She’s a tiny, tiny girl — just over 2 kg (4.4 lbs) — but full of joy and fun! She lives to play and everything is a toy.

She likes interactive play and playing alone.

She found the toy basket about ten seconds after I let her out of the bathroom. In less than half an hour she’d sampled at least half a dozen toys. 🙂

She has a cold, so shouldn’t really be running loose, but I think she would pine away if I left her locked up. I put up extra precautions for Jasmine and the kittens and I’ll have to be super careful with hand washing for a few days. Fortunately, she’s already been on meds for two days. I think my guys are healthy enough to fend it off and they’re not interested in getting too close to her anyway.

Last night she slept cuddled up to me. I woke up on my stomach with her nose pressed into my hair and her front legs tucked under my neck!

My only complaint about this little heart breaker is she doesn’t eat enough. Even treats she just played with. I’m hoping it’s the cold and the distractions of a home. We’ll see.

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pirate kitten!

  1. Katie, Olivia and Owen says:

    Welcome Catticus!! What a sweet heart! Olivia says that she would love to have Catticus around when she herself has to patch and look like a pirate.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Connie says:

    my goodness.. she is tiny! can you post a photo of her next to something so we can see her size?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Brendalyn says:

    I think she is quite smart. So sad that you’re not eating too much Catticus but you showed a full of energy and not a sickness.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

