Arthur II

I’ve had an orange Arthur already so I’m adding the II to distinguish this new, sweet boy. Weirdly, they’re very similar in temperament — gentle and laid back. When crazy Granton attacks, Arthur II does nothing except let out the occasional squeal. I can’t wait to see what happens when the kittens are at “that stage” if he’s still around.

So far, he’s stayed mostly in sleep and eat mode. The bed is his favourite place!

img_6134rBut just the last day or so he’s become a little more comfortable and outgoing. He’s VERY food motivated, so that helps. And he has quickly figured out that I am the source of all food; the acceptable kibbles, the delicious wet food, and the awesome treats. He already knows the sound of treats being shaken and will come from the bedroom for them. He’s also very chatty when it comes to food. 😉

He doesn’t seek out cuddles but he is very quick to purr when I pet him. And he’s fine with being picked up; like Norm!, he sinks into me when I pick him up.

There have been a couple of half-hearted attempts at playing with the feathers-on-a-stick. Nothing else, so far, has grabbed his attention. He seems a little weak in his back end and I wonder if it’s from 2.5 months in a cage. I’m going to ask when he goes back to the vet for his dental work.

img_6149r

He finally came out of the bedroom and hung out in the living room for a while.

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Arthur II

  1. Connie says:

    food-motivated cats are the easiest..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

