Granton

What a character!!! I’d love to know his backstory, though I have my suspicions, what with the biting and his activity level. He makes me wonder if they make kitty Ritalin! He is ALWAYS on the go! I got “punched” in the back at least three times the first night he was free. Once, he was clearly trying to push me out of the bed. The others were “hit ‘n’ runs”. He quickly discovered the toy basket (and the secret stash of new toys) and now there are toys everywhere. At least he’s happy to play by himself. He loves water; loves watching the tap run and trying to stop it going down the drain. He even tried to going swimming in the fountain! That was quite a mess. Water everywhere and when I yelled at him to stop he laid down in the puddle.

img_6130r

I love the little patch of orange than makes him look like he’s always smirking!

I find it very hard to believe he’s five years old!

The funny thing is, not only do the other three boys (Murphy, Jonesy, new Arthur) tolerate him, Jasmine seems to like him! She still hisses at Murphy and Jonesy on sight but I saw her and Granton, lying on either side of the door, practically touching paws underneath the door. And for the first time since she arrived, she’s asked to get out of the foster room.

There was a near incident last night. He does have a tendency to pick on sweet Arthur. There was squealing from the bedroom (where Arthur has taken up residence) and the next thing I knew, Granton was in full flight with a puffed up Murphy giving chase! Confirms that he’ll defend any bullying victim not just Jonesy. My hero. πŸ˜‰

img_6143r

Finally.

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Granton

  1. That smirk is quite adorable. He sounds like a handful!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tarnegolita says:

    Oh that orange patch near his mouth!! I love it πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

