Murphy: Mighty or Mouse?

I adore Murphy. Although I consider Tavi my “one” pet, Murphy will break my heart one day. But he can be a jerk. He fights with his brother. He hogs the bed. He howls. He whacks kittens on the head. He teases the foster cats. Sometimes he flat-out mean to them.

However, he is not stupid. Known for hissing at foster cats, he never said an impolite word to Bear. Or Arthur. With Norm! I think he’s going even further. I did a pretty big clean-up on the weekend. Norm! arrived Saturday and I’ve seen Murphy cautiously peering through the windows, nary a hiss to be heard. Then this:

img_6078rToys started appearing outside the foster room. First one, then another, then more. The foam balls are Murphy’s favourite (after the laser pointer) and I just can’t help feeling he’s offering them to Norm! in an overture of preemptive friendliness.

(I had a glimpse of Jonesy near Norm!, one on either side of the door. Jonesy looked like a teenager!!)

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Murphy: Mighty or Mouse?

  1. Aw, he’s trying to share 🙂 I especially like that Norm! has an exclamation point as part of his name lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tarnegolita says:

    Ok so Norm! is like Wham! ? Must you the exclamation mark? 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. tarnegolita says:

    Must *use* I mean!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Murphy sounds a bit like my Sophie. But that’s very sweet that he seems to be offering his toys.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Connie says:

    now that is a riot. (and it sounds like Twee)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

