The honeymoon is over

Or so I thought.

After being so nice to Chaz all weekend, I caught Murphy chasing him. I read him (Murphy) the riot act (not recommended usually, but I know my boy) and things have been more peaceful.

img_6054r

However, if he keeps stealing Murphy’s place on the couch I can’t promise there won’t be consequences.

He even came out to play for a while the other night. Chaz is very playful and will play anytime I encourage it, but this was different. He clearly came seeking some fun and I was happy to provide it. Mostly the laser pointer but some time with wand toys, too.

He’s not the best about scratching so I used some of the playtime to encourage him to use one of the many scratching posts I have. His nails are very long but I don’t think we’re at a point in our relationship yet where I’m ready to attempt trimming them.

 

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

