Polly and Molly

HA! I bet some of you forgot I even had kittens. Poor little mites; cage rest suuuuucks. This is what greets me every time I go in:
img_6026 img_6029 img_6033

The last couple of weeks I’ve been letting them out for supervised play (to make sure Molly doesn’t climb or jump) in the evenings but photo opportunities are limited. Flash + all black, fast-moving kittens = bad photos.

img_6052r

Molly

img_6043

Polly LOVES to carry the springs around.

img_6047

So grown up looking (Polly).

img_6049r

This shows some of her lighter patches. Not white patches, exactly, though she has some white hairs on her back.

But the cage rest finishes this week and they are booked for their spay surgeries on Thursday. If all goes well they will go to my favourite store (Hi Jen!) to find their forever homes. But they need to be pronounced lice-free (I can’t see any signs anymore) and the vet needs to give the all clear on Molly’s leg.

They’re a funny pair. Polly is so outgoing and affectionate. Molly is all, “I guess humans and their opposable thumbs can be useful.” Sometimes she really looks like she wants to be affectionate. Perhaps she just needs a forever person to bond with. I don’t know if they’re extra playful or if it’s pent up energy from the cage rest. When I open the door they explode out of the the cage. The plastic springs are favourites!

Watch what happens at the end of this one:

(While I was watching Polly, Molly sneaked up and grabbed the wrist strap on the camera!)

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Polly and Molly

  1. call our lawyer – we were framed!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Connie says:

    I used to lament getting black kittens because they were so hard to photograph.. now I prefer to look at it as a challenge to practice my photography skills on

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

