She is everywhere!

I’ve never had a foster like Kira. Every time I turn around she’s into something new. The other day I came home and there were dust bunnies all over the kitchen. Now I am not the best housekeeper but dust bunnies in the kitchen?? (My galley kitchen is tiny.) When I opened the fridge door, dust bunnies rained down! What the what? I finally figured it out a couple of hours later when I looked over and Kira was on top of the fridge! My fridge has cabinets over it; there’s only about four or five inches between the top of the fridge and the bottom of the cabinets. Clearly, she’d been squeezing around in the space, disturbing all the dust!

Most evenings she “pinballs” around the whole place! Not zoomies; more bouncing and speed-walking. 😉

And she’s figured out about Jonesy’s high up food bowl:

img_5906r

Perhaps she thinks she’s entitled after defending him. 😉

Maybe all this rambunctiousness is payback for this:

img_5896rimg_5893r img_5895r

(TCR is doing a Christmas promotion and the fosters were asked to supply “Christmas-y photos”. FAIL.)

I’m still serving her canned food meals in the bathroom, though at this point I can’t imagine her letting the boys bully her away from her food! But that’s our habit. The other morning I forgot her and left her locked up all day! Eeek. At least she had a litter box. I expected a chaotic mess but all I found was this (weird photo alert!):

img_5900r

This is a close up of a sink FULL of cat hair. I guess she slept in it. (The full shot didn’t show the hair.)

Last evening was pretty quiet:

img_5904r

The view from my seat.

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to She is everywhere!

  1. Those are THE BEST Christmas photo fails ever!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Connie says:

    I love kitties with personalities so big they are barely contained in a house 🙂

    And I agree, a “fail” in a promotion is sometimes the best

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

