Feast or famine

That’s the way my fostering feels. Either I have nothing to write about or all hell is breaking loose. Right now is pretty busy. You would think that having everyone on the mend would help. Not exactly. It helps that I don’t have to worry as much, but it causes other … problems.

Molly has decided that the vet doesn’t know what she’s talking about and that one week is plenty of cage rest. PLENTY. Polly has always darted out as soon as I open the door but, originally, Molly would hang back. I suspect it was mostly her sore leg but also her less outgoing personality. Now that both those things are improving, well, let’s say the next five weeks are going to be interesting. (I’m going to push for a re-check in three weeks.)

Kira is a little dynamo now. I got home and noticed this:

img_5888Yes, those are paw prints on my stove hood! (In my defense, a healthy layer of dust re-forms a couple of days after cleaning it.) It’s not very big and it’s quite steep. I know it was her because I’ve never seen paw prints up there before.

I think back to the first few days when she spent all her time sleeping (usually on or next to me) with nostalgia. She is playing with everything, jumping on everything, and chasing the two grumpy old men, all like a normal one year old, healthy cat. When she was all sneezy, wheezy and snotty she would sleep beside my head. Last night she curled up behind my knees – figures.

Bella is feeling MUCH better. Which means her neuroses are returning. But we only have one more day until her person gets home and we all can relax and feel better.

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Feast or famine

  1. Katie says:

    Haha! Kira sounds like Bree😀. She only had time for us when she was sick. Other than that, she is an active, nosey little brat!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Connie says:

    that is pretty impressive!! (the paw prints)

    and I know how you feel, I’m in total famine mode at the moment

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

