A trip in three parts — Part 2

Early Tuesday morning my cousin’s husband to my sisters to the airport. I stayed home and chilled out with the pets!

img_5780r

Bruno! One of the sweetest, most loving dogs I’ve ever met.

img_5774r

Miss Sasha. Queen of the house.

img_5778r

Sasha without glowy eyes.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

img_5785r

Lily would not hold still for a picture! And when she did Bruno would push in to see what was going on.

img_5787r

Bruno and Lily!

Bruno is still practically a pup. He’s a poodle/German shepherd cross! Honestly, I can’t emphasis how sweet and lovable he is. And he’s a leaner; so hard he’ll fall down if you move suddenly. πŸ˜‰

Sasha is a Siberian. She loves to hang out and be petted but is not particularly cuddly. She will, however, flop down and invite belly rubs!

Lily, though smallest, is the boss I think. She’s 13 years old and just chock full of personality. I had a lot of trouble getting her picture; she’d look at the camera and immediately turn away.

On Wednesday, I headed to the Atlanta History Center. I got dropped off just before lunch and I spent the rest of the day steeped in southern history exhibits, visiting the Smith Farm living museum and wandering the gardens. Plus lunch at Souper Jenny. I’m not a soup person but my tomato/basil/goat cheese soup was delicious. As was the chickpea (and a bunch of other stuff) wrap!

img_5788r

Great exhibit, but “Nicholson” is an uncle of my cousin’s on her other side!

img_5790r

This “compass” is laid in the stones right outside the museum doors to the gardens.

img_5797r

Hard to see, but the white is the centre is part of the museum. I’ve wandered through the gardens and farm and this is across a big valley (the “quarry garden”) looking back at the museum.

 

img_5796r

The Smith Farm. Barn on the left, house on the right. Other buildings are to the left of the barn and behind the house.

img_5792r

Sheep and goats! (One of the goats climbed up on the barrels to “show off”.)

img_5793r

Cotton growing! There were two gardens; this one representing the farm, I guess, and a smaller more “kitchen-y” one beside the kitchen — a separate building from the house.

(I met a cat at the farm but didn’t get a photo.)

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A trip in three parts — Part 2

  1. tarnegolita says:

    It’s beautiful there! What cute animals! 😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

