Cottage cat(s)!

I’m back!

Actually, I got back to the city on Friday but it’s been go-go-go since then! Seriously; my whole body aches and I’m very tired. More on all that later. In the meantime, our three days (plus two part-days) away were fantastic! The cats were much as I predicted except that Jonesy LOVED it there. I mean, LOVED.

img_5493

A couple of hours after we arrived!

We arrived Monday afternoon. I set up their stuff and opened the crate. Murphy immediately went under a dresser. Jones demanded to be let out of our room. Our pattern for the next few days was that they’d sleep with me — usually on the bed — then Murphy would spend the day under the bed (occasionally on the bed) and Jones would wander the cottage all day. There are lots of windows and plenty for him to look at.

img_5497r

Looking at everything and nothing.

Evenings Murphy would come out and explore, maybe play a bit.

img_5498r

Having a look around.

I did a whole lot of NOTHING. I swam every day. Even the grey day; the water was almost warmer than the air! I read one book and started another. I started a new cross-stitch project. For a couple of evenings and for the day it rained all day we binge-watched two seasons of The Newsroom.

I could have taken a million photos. The view stays much the same but the light changes by the minute. So some highlights:

img_5495r

Morning coffee view.

img_5505r

Afternoon sparkly-sun-on-the-water view.

img_5515r

Evening after-the-rain view.

The loons were around every day and one day I managed to get photos:

img_5500_cropped

Mom, Dad, two babies!

img_5502_cropped

Another family shot.

It was a fantastic few days and just what the doctor ordered — almost literally! My only regret is that I forgot Jonesy’s harness so he couldn’t go outside, though he desperately wanted to. I promised him if we were allowed back I’d remember it. 😉

img_5499r

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cottage cat(s)!

  1. tarnegolita says:

    Lovely!! Welcome back! Hope you feel invigorated X

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Chandra Wohleber says:

    Beautiful photos of the light and sky/water/trees colour at the cottage!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m glad you had a nice time. The photos are gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

