Hello again!

Look who’s back:

IMG_5484aPete!

His foster home had to give him up; change in living circumstances. But she did a GREAT job with him over the summer. He’s eating well and has gained weight. He’s a bit of a grumpy old man around the other cats (though apparently quite liked his previous feline housemate) so he’s confined in the foster room for a bit of acclimatization time.

In other update news:

Bree had another adventure (her family are renovating, so wisely moved her somewhere else):

We picked her up today after dropping her off at my aunt’s place on July 1st weekend. We are still at my mom’s house so she has never been here. I was in the kitchen setting up her food and litter and was on the phone with my brother when I heard the kids yelling. I hung up the phone and came to see what was up. Owen was grabbing some shoes and was out the door and they were shouting “Bree is on the roof!” The one window in my mom’s room has no scree and it was the only window I forgot to tell the kids to double check before taking her out of the carrier. I called her and told Olivia to grab her treats just in case. Luckily she came to me when I called her, which she never does, and I was able to grab her by the scruff of her neck and get her back in. She seriously wants to give me a heart attack.

This is her second window adventure. If I posted about her first, I can’t find it. It was along the lines of the kids being outside and looking up to see Bree clinging to a window screen (having climbed through a small opening and then up between the glass and the screen!) that was about to fall out of the window! Another in-the-nick-time-rescue. 😉

Raksha update:

I got her set up with some hiding places and she took to them right away.  One weird thing – she slept in the litter box for awhile (it was clean and fresh though.) She’s got lots of pets today and really seems to enjoy them…. she even pushes into them 🙂 She also ate some treats from my hand! She seems to be pretty happy already. Molly [already resident cat] can tell something is up but she’ll have to wait!

And last — but not least — Casey and Ethan! I got pictures of them exploring the very first night in their new home and the next morning this:

They are definitely not shy anymore. They are eating. Pooping (boy can they poop!) and playing like they’ve been here the whole time.
Having a blast.
About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello again!

  1. Katie says:

    So glad to hear all the updates!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for the updates!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

