Olympics

During my week off, I was really sick. Not fair. But at least the Olympics were on and it was all swimming, all the time! Go Penny, go! I got to watch some great swimming and see Canada do its best showing in the pool in … ever? Well, many, many decades at least.

I love watching the Olympics. I love the background stories, the underdog stories, the come-from-behind stories. Even the posturing superstars have their place, helping to shine a spotlight on their sports.

Apparently, all that background sports inspired a certain couple of furry ones. We had lots of 10 foot dashes, high jumps, long jumps, soccer, and the pièce de résistance, wrestling! I heard a horrific noise coming from the bathroom — thumps and bangs and scratches. Went to investigate:

IMG_5424 IMG_5425 IMG_5426 IMG_5427 IMG_5428I have no idea why the bathtub is the preferred wrestling ring, but it is.

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Olympics

  1. Katie says:

    It’s a good thing that you keep the bathtub clean.😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bathtubs are excellent for all sorts of games (so long as the water stays off). hope you are feeling better….nothing like losing vacation to illness

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I hope you’re feeling better!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. tarnegolita says:

    Maybe they can do some gymnastics! I love to see that! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

