Beautiful Bella

In all the chaos of the last week (including coming down with food poisoning for a few days!) I’ve barely mentioned Bella. She’s a sweet girl, clearly upset by her “week of transition”. But she’s settling in and we had a big breakthrough …

IMG_5378 IMG_5385a IMG_5388 IMG_5391aShe took treats from my fingers and voluntarily touched me! Just after that she gave me head butts and soon after that she let me brush her. It was much needed and much enjoyed. A few hours later we had a lovely petting session!

Just in time. I got an email that someone’s interested in Bella. They seem willing to let her adjust and were sympathetic about her scary week. Fingers crossed!

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Beautiful Bella

  1. Connie says:

    I remember the joy in my heart when Art3mis reached out to touch me, I bet the feeling was the same.. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay for Bella! She is adorable. I love her face in that bottom picture. “Come ‘ere finger!”

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Outstanding updates | Adventures in Cat Fostering

Leave a Reply

