Uncle Murphy

Now that’s a switch. It’s usually “Uncle Jonesy”.

Murphy has always disliked having kittens around (really, fosters of any kind). The occasional orphan would be tolerated but that’s as far as he’d go. Clearly, there’s something different about these two. First, there was the whole rushing to avenge Casey thing. Then I saw this:

Murphy&kids Murphy&kids1Murphy&kids3 Murphy&kids2Yes, he was whacking Ethan on the head — but gently and playfully. (I think if Ethan felt afraid he would have run away.) And if you look in the last two pictures, he’s swishing his tail for Casey! He played with them for quite a while when he could easily have escaped. I also saw him playing with Ethan’s tail one day. Getting mellow in his middle/old age?

Aside: the bags that Ethan is sitting on are my first donation for next year’s Bowlathon! Already! And I’ve had them about a month. Really have to find a better place for them, but I’m hoping I’ll be able to store any and all Bowlathon stuff at the new Volunteer Centre.

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Uncle Murphy

  1. tarnegolita says:

    That’s so cute!! Is Murphy your permanent cat?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Olivia says:

    Adorable!! I’m in love!πŸ˜πŸ’–. πŸ‘ΆπŸ‘ΆπŸ‘΅=cute

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Connie says:

    well, alright, these ones are okay I guess..

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love this series of pictures. Looks like Ethan and Casey are having fun with Uncle Murphy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

