Going to work is hard work

IMG_5138

No, they didn’t shred all this paper. But they sure had fun playing in it!

IMG_5149

Helping.

IMG_5161

I came back from a meeting to this. (She really is much smaller than he is — maybe not that much, but smaller.)

IMG_5165

Then all hell broke loose. (Look at the size of his paw on her head!!)

IMG_5139

Why do kittens always nap on top of the carrier?

IMG_5167

They slept all evening. Didn’t even eat dinner!

After Ethan’s poop adventure, I wouldn’t want you to think Casey doesn’t have adventures. She gave me a heart attack on the way home the first day I took them. I left work, stopped at the pet store for food and then went to wait for the bus. I looked in the carrier; no Casey. I checked and all fastenings were closed!! The carrier is black and so is she so I looked again. Nope, not there. Heart pounding, I tore open the top and felt around inside. She had burrowed underneath both the towel and the stuffed animal in there with them! I closed everything back up tight again. I knew she couldn’t have got out but ever since it happened before, I worry about it happening again.

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Going to work is hard work

  1. Katie says:

    Hahaha, Bree bringing back memories for you, eh?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tarnegolita says:

    So cute!! Those paws! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh wow, I just went and read that other story. Yikes! Glad she didn’t run. And glad Casey is just an excellent hider.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Connie says:

    kittens are REALLY good at doing that..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

