What a difference …

… a day makes!!

Look at this little girl:

IMG_5061

Out of focus but almost normal looking eyes!

These are the same eyes that were full of pus yesterday!

Everyone is eating well and playing.

IMG_5066

Not playing here, of course. This is the postprandial nap. 😉

This one …

IMG_5064… is going to be Trouble! She’s very vocal, fearless, and bold. The first night I thought everyone was settled in and I was watching tv. I looked over and there she was, three feet away from the crate! There are some widened spaces on the crate. I’d blocked off the ones I knew about that were obvious. She found another one! Luckily, I could bend the bars back into more normal shape. Now she climbs up the bars and throws herself off, back down into the crate. On top of the food plate, on top of her “siblings”, into the litter box. She’s a tortie alright!!!

IMG_5070

The move (of two) has been postponed. They wanted me to take them to work and do the hand-off there, but Baloo has to go for his surgery today. Can’t mix ’em in the carrier.

 

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What a difference …

  1. Katie says:

    You should call the escape artist Houdini!! Even though she is a girl I don’t think it would matter.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tarnegolita says:

    Looking loads better!! Good luck with them 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Connie says:

    so happy to see such improvement! great job!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Aww, I’m glad she’s getting better so quick!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

