Progress, all ’round

We made some great progress yesterday. Ace is coming along; no big surprise there. He loves to sleep behind the toilet but I suspect it’s because it’s kind of like a box, not because he’s afraid. A few times I went in and he was lying in the middle of the floor. Now, as soon as I come in, he comes to greet me.

IMG_5050

Mid sneeze.

IMG_5054

Pick me up! (Climbing up my front as I kneel on the floor.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I put a small scratching post in with him and he immediately used it. Pretty sure this little dude has been in a home. I wonder if someone is missing him. 😦

He is NOT going to enjoy quarantine. He’s already peeking out the door when I open it. Once his meds are finished, maybe I can lock the resident cats up and let him out for a bit. I’d LOVE to be able to put him in with Raksha and Baloo; I think he’d be good for them. Baloo is very curious when I’m petting the resident cats.

The big news is Raksha! The last couple of days I’ve seen her sitting at the door looking out the windows. Yesterday I looked in and they both were on the climbing tree, Raksha lying on top. I went in expecting her to bolt but she just stayed there. I took a couple of pictures, then walked right up to her and petted her! She didn’t move until I started cleaning the room. Of course both stayed hidden while I cleaned their room and, later, the rest of the condo. Eventually — when all the cleaning was done and everything was quiet again — she came out for a snack and later was back up in the tree.

IMG_5043

Flash (It was getting stormy outside.)

IMG_5047

No flash and she still looks startled. She has beautiful big, green eyes.

 

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Progress, all ’round

  1. Yay for progress! Ace looks like quite the character in his pictures.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

