Updates!

It looks like Pete is going to stay with his new foster person! He’s eating well there (I discovered a food he really liked right before I left) and he’s even making friends with her resident cat! He’s happy, she’s happy, so it’s all good and it frees me up for a new foster.

I mentioned before I left that I got a Percy update:

Percy is a bit of a sofa cat, now … He also tells us off if we don’t give him enough attention when returning home … and has branched out into the apartment, whether we’re around or not. Now we just need he and Oskar to play together without the 4am sing-alongs šŸ˜‰

IMAG4521IMAG4525

IMG_20160620_214330

Oskar likes the high ground. šŸ˜‰

IMG_20160620_215145 IMG_20160620_215126

I’m so happy for Percy!!

Then, while I was away and a little homesick, I got a surprise update on …

FullSizeRender (2)

Magnolia!!

She’s so much bigger already! Starting to look like a teen, almost.

The wonderful Arthi sent me this surprise note:

[The adoption counsellor] passed on your email to me. My husband and I adopted Magnolia 2 weeks ago! She has joined 2 big cats (sisters we adopted … through TCR, 3 yrs old) and two humans (me and my husband). We are taking time to introduce the big girls slowly and carefully. We are on week 3 and today Magnolia had full run of the house with the big girls for the first time, some hissing, but for the most part it was a success šŸ˜Š Magnolia is so confident and the big girls don’t seem to phase her at all! Right now she loves her kitten room but she really wants to hang out with everyone else 24/7. But we’re waiting a couple more weeks at least till she’s a little bigger. For now all contact with older cats is supervised. We bought her a cat tree she can call her own and have the little blanket you gave her in one of the cubbyholes which she sleeps in all the time. Here is a picture of her from today with me in my office. She found a spot in the sun on the big girl cat tree and fell fast asleep while I was working…if you are interested I can update you as she adjusts into her new furever home. I’ll send you more pics! We are so in love with her!

FullSizeRender FullSizeRender (1)

“… if you are interested I can update you …”!!!!!!! Are you kidding?

Here’s to adopters who are happy to send updates and to the amazing adoption counsellors who put them in touch with us!!

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Updates!

  1. Connie says:

    updates make me ridiculously happy, even if they aren’t mine.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Olivia and Katie says:

    Olivia is so happy to see this update on her birthday. She is a little sad because today is the last day of school and she is graduating to a new middle school in the fall. This made her day!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Happy Birthday, Olivia! I’d forgotten the date but just think … you’ve had Bree a whole year! Saying goodbye to your old school is kind of like me saying goodbye to fosters and then, before you know it, there’s an exciting new one as much fun — or more — than the one before. šŸ˜‰

      Like

  3. Yay! I’m so happy for Pete, Percy and Magnolia!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Outstanding updates | Adventures in Cat Fostering

Leave a Reply

