Status Quo

I know posting has been kind of skimpy lately. It just feels like there’s not much to post. Pete continues to be up and down; mostly down. He just won’t eat with any consistency. The last few days I’ve really only been able to get him to eat one good meal every 24 hours.

Raksha and Baloo are making slow progress. Baloo comes out to play all the time but runs away from me when I go in. Forcing meds (for his URI) on him doesn’t help, I’m sure. But I came up with something for that, too. I give him his meds and, instead of letting him dwell on the yuckiness, I immediately put him down to some of the kitty “McDonald’s”. The not-as-great food I’ve been trying to tempt Pete with. I don’t have to waste food and Baloo loves it. Everybody wins.

I finally saw Raksha come out to eat and then a couple of days later saw her not quite all the way under the desk (after I’d blocked off most of space under the desk). Even baby steps make me happy. And I managed to get a photo. Yesterday they started coming out from under the desk and snuggling in the small wave climber. I opened the door and just stuck my arm in the room to take the picture. 😉  You can see how close they are in size; Raksha was about 2.5kg (5.5lbs) and Baloo is about 1.5kg (3.3lbs). She is tiny.

IMG_5026

Flash eyes, of course. They both have yellow-green eyes but not the same shade.

And one of them sings every night when I turn out the lights to go to bed!

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Status Quo

  1. They’re beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tarnegolita says:

    They are so pretty, totally black! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

