Still no photos …

… but huge progress!! I spent quite a bit of time in with them, just sitting or lying, reading out loud. It’s hard to find the balance of giving them enough space to chill out and pushing their comfort zone to increase their socialization.

They’re still mostly hiding under the desk (still only Baloo out and about and he freezes and runs back under the desk when he sees me seeing him) but I can pet them both — and they like it! Both of them purred for me and both did that adorable stretch, curl, twist, expose throat and belly. I skritched Baloo’s belly but I stuck to Raksha’s throat, which she happily stretched out for me! Raksha actually dozed off resting on my hand.

Baloo will eat in front of me but Raksha will only take treats. I also managed to start the medication for Baloo’s URI. He wasn’t thrilled, but all things considered, he was pretty good about it.

Somebody (probably both) were out and playing at night. I woke up and could hear toys and tiny thumps. I need new “wand” toys; the Trees destroyed the feathers-on-a-stick I had.

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Still no photos …

  1. Connie says:

    I was going to say, feathers on a stick. they do wonders for the ferals i try to tame.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s great that they’re making progress!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

