Murphy the decorator

How I want the couch to look*:

IMG_4901

How Murphy arranges things:

IMG_4899

He loves to knead the pillows! And sometimes I think he just shoves them down behind the cushions so he can lie on the back of the couch. It’s hard to get annoyed when he does it because then he lies behind me purring like a freight train, sometimes sniffing me, sometimes resting a paw on me. Sigh.

*more or less; he’s kind of wrecked the pillows and they don’t “perch” as nicely as they used to.

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Murphy the decorator

  1. We can’t have anything on the back of our couch because it’s a main walking path of our cats. If we put something up there, they get very confused looking.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tarnegolita says:

    My cats like to decorate everything with patterns of little holes! 😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

