A LOT of photos from the weekend (and Monday)

They’re all interested in breaking out of the box but they just hadn’t quite figured it out …

IMG_4709 IMG_4710 IMG_4711 IMG_4713 IMG_4701 IMG_4703 IMG_4704 IMG_4705 IMG_4706 IMG_4707 IMG_4708… until Monday night!!!! I went in to give Oprah her bedtime snack and look who was out and about:

IMG_4717

And the winner is … Birch!

I was sure it was going to be Aspen or Cedar but kittens are rarely predictable. πŸ˜‰Β  She was a little surprised — not scared but clearly thinking “How’d I get out here?”

This morning, Cedar climbed out when I went in to feed Oprah. She walked over to Oprah, sniffed the food dish, and then settled in to nurse while Oprah ate!! I put her in the box and built a towel ramp back into the box in case it happens when I’m not home. I imagine I’ll soon have to cut a door or take away the box. πŸ™‚

IMG_4698

This was a good sign, but Percy and Jonesy are becoming friends! I think I saw Jonesy lick Percy’s head!

IMG_4697

Bella had a much better time with us this past weekend, although Oprah still got very upset and threw herself against the door, trying to get to Bella. 😦

IMG_4699

Resident cutie. I love that they love to lie on my clothes. I’m not a fan of the fur but I still take it as a compliment. πŸ˜‰

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A LOT of photos from the weekend (and Monday)

  1. I love this series of pictures. My favorite is the 4th down. You can just see the gears working.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Connie says:

    if they can’t get back in, they’ll cry and mom will help them out πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Owen and Olivia says:

    The kids are saying it is about time they pay the kittens a visit. Hehe😊

    Liked by 1 person

  4. niasunset says:

    Kittens are so lovely, πŸ™‚ Blessing them all. Thank you, Love, nia

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

