Oprah the Drama Queen!

Act 1

On Thursday night I left the bathroom door open and Percy happily came out to explore (yesterday’s pictures). At bedtime he was still happily snoozing on the love seat, so I decided not to lock him up for the night. Everything went well; I know he did some exploring but I don’t know where he spent the night.

On Friday morning I was rushing around to get everyone fed and myself ready for work. I put Percy and his breakfast in the bathroom and went in to feed Oprah and email myself my notes from the conference. Percy started crying so I went to go in and sit with him while he ate, fully intending to let him stay out for the day. Unfortunately, as I opened the bathroom door he rushed out, while behind me Oprah bolted out of the den — and launched herself at Percy!! Poor guy didn’t know what hit him — literally. I yelled, which made them pause, and grabbed Oprah and tossed her back in the den. Percy was inconsolable and ran to hide beside the couch. By now I was late. I grabbed his plate and put it near him, knowing full well Jonesy would probably steal it. Then Percy bolted for the bedroom and under the bed (clearly, this had been explored and noted the night before!) I, again, put his food with him and left fearing I’d find him still there when I got home.

When I got to work I emailed Tammy just to let her know the situation in case she went to visit. She did, and when she walked in “Percy was chilling on the couch like he owned the place lol.

IMG_4657

Yeah, he seems to have recovered. 😉

Act 2

Bella came for the afternoon on Saturday. All was good until I happened to be in with Oprah and the kittens when Bella’s person came back to get her. When Colleen knocked on the door Bella, of course, ran to it. As I went to answer, Oprah got out of the room. I got her back in once but she was determined and just flew at poor Bella. I got them separated, but Oprah wasn’t backing down and Bella was trapped in the kitchen. I had to grab a floor mat and olé Oprah back into her room! Fortunately Bella wasn’t hurt. She’s such a good girl; once when a dog came at her, she chomped the dog. With Oprah, all she tried to do was get away.

Clearly, Oprah’s taking this motherhood thing seriously. Though, in fairness, she wasn’t a fan of Bella’s before the kittens were born. We had a little chat about how if she’s in her room and the door is shut, she’s completely safe — as are the kittens.

Oprah'sTrees_twoweeks

Two weeks old.

 

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oprah the Drama Queen!

  1. Well, I guess so – that Miss Oprah is taking motherhood seriously! I’m glad Percy recovered and that Bella is okay.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Connie says:

    She took you at your word.. she is safe when the door is shut..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

