Kitten Watch

Tomorrow will be a week since Dr. Amanda said “About a week”.

And what a week! I got my wish: Oprah is vastly improved and no babies yet. She’s still a little snuffly, but normal “the cat has a cold” snuffly. She can smell now — I don’t have to “prime the pump” to get her to eat. She had terrible diarrhea for a couple of days (probably the combination of being sick and eating mostly “slushie” food) but that’s clearing up now. She pees frequently; I wonder if there’s a baby sitting on her bladder, like with humans! 😉

She’s not very active although she did play a little catch with me yesterday with one of the plastic springs. She’s grooming a lot (she was kind of a mess) and I helped yesterday by cutting out some matts.

Usually she rests under the desk or in the box. Last night I walked in to this:

IMG_4485I have no idea what was going on. Was she a) eating lying down? b) too tired after eating? c) just enjoying being able to smell the kibble??

Twice now, during the night, she’s opened the closet door in that room. I do.not.like!! I don’t think there’s any room in there to have babies, but cats are weird! I’ll have to figure out a way to keep the door shut.

Now we just wait. Sigh.

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Kitten Watch

  1. Maybe she just wants to get labour and eat at the same time 😀 Good Luck for the mommy. Happy Valentine’s Day. Extra Pawkisses for the occasion 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Katie says:

    My fingers are crossed that she has the babies on my birthday tomorrow!😊

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Me too! Cause I’ll be *home* and it’d also be nice if they were born on Family Day. Happy Birthday!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

