Happy Ten-Month Birthday, Bree (and the rest of the Outlanders)

The Outlanders from last spring, and their birth mom Leah, were really a trial-by-fire for me and they resulted in my longest foster stay yet, Claire. I adored the Outlanders; Mac and Mandy were two of the prettiest kittens ever. Jem was a happy-go-lucky little guy. But Fergus and Bree were my favourites. Fergus was affectionate and snuggly and Bree just seemed outgoing and full of personality from the start. Bree’s adopters have kept in touch and I recently got a report and photo.

I wanted to send you a nice picture of Bree where she is not looking freaked out or sleeping. She is watching some squirrels in our backyard. On Tuesday she will be 10 months old. Time sure flies. She loves the kids but she still needs to be the boss, so disciplining her is still difficult. She is a very social girl. Whenever there is a knock at the door she comes running to see who it is. This is completely different from our Stella, who is no longer with us. Stella would run in the opposite direction to get away before the door would open. At Christmas we had 10 people in the house and when we all sat on the couch to watch a movie, with the speakers on, Bree just curled up on the back of the couch and slept. Bree loves to play fetch with her crinkle ball and she is a real hunter. I often find things in places that I never would have put them. Even though Bree is not the quiet and cuddly kitten that we picked up from your place in June we are still very thankful that she became a part of our family.

WP_20160130_001

Pretty girl!

Thanks, Katie, for giving her such a great home!

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, are in the photo. Little Blue was a foster kitten I kept. All were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Ten-Month Birthday, Bree (and the rest of the Outlanders)

  1. Love her coloring! So pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment