Cricket’s adventures

Cricket’s been having a very exciting week.

She discovered that the laptop keyboard is WARM. I put a towel over it to try and stop her hitting so many keys and thinking it would be nicer to lie on. Apparently not:

IMG_4417 She met Bella and she’s not quite sure what to make of her.

IMG_4419

She’s been coming to work with me every day. She enjoys the walk from home to the bus (quiet street) but she is not thrilled with the busy (loud!) street we have to walk up to get to work. She’s really good on the bus — mostly sleeping but sometimes looking around — and is a great ambassador for Toronto Cat Rescue. I’ve handed out a few of the TCR_cards I made up.

She’s discovered the cursor …

IMG_7084

Photo courtesy of Brendan.

Chased it …

IMG_7083

Photo courtesy of Brendan.

And got frustrated with it …

IMG_7080

Photo courtesy of Brendan.

Best of all, after Maggie went to the adoption centre, she got free run (not the bedroom) of the apartment and LOVED it. Honestly, it was like having a furry ping pong ball flying around the room. When bedtime came I couldn’t find her. Luckily, her love of food means she already comes when she’s called. So I called and she popped out from underneath the couch. (The couch I bought partly based on cats NOT being able to fit under it. I didn’t take into account kittens. I wasn’t fostering then.) I think she’d been hunting springs. Her absolute favourite toy is a little plastic spring. I first saw them with Foster Dad John’s kittens. I found them at a local pet store and have bought dozens of them. They tend to congregate under the couch so it’s like finding treasure for her! (She’s playing with one at my feet, as I write.)

She’s finally more interested in the big cats, not just afraid of them. She was pursuing Jonsey and they had a couple of “moments”. She also got her head bonked. Like most of the fosters, she’s more cautious of Murphy. The grump.

 

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

