Mr. Mellow

I don’t know what’s going on with Murphy. He’s always been the most hostile with the fosters. The best he’s been able to achieve has been willful ignoring. Until Claire. After seven months, he loved to race and play with Claire. I wouldn’t exactly have called them buddies, but he certainly enjoyed playing chase with her. Now he does the same with Regine and Shakira (at least I think it’s both of them — hard to tell sometimes). Really fierce games of chase. And I caught him playing “paws” under the door with them. And I caught him nose-to-nose with one of them. Losing his edge in his old age. 😉

IMG_2252

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

