O.M.G.

The cuteness was unbearable. I know it’s mean not to have photos of this but I’ll do my best to describe it.

Last night I got home late, threw down food for everyone, and had to rush off to a meeting in my building. When I got home from the meeting, I was very tired and everyone was kicking up a fuss. When I opened the door there was an explosion of kittens! I quickly shut the bedroom door and decided to give them free reign. Oh! the galloping and jumping. Lots of hissing from the three non-parental adults as they scrambled for strategic observation posts! I don’t think I could have taken any decent photos even if I’d had my camera in hand. Talk about “zoomies”!! My place is very small and it quickly seemed FULL of kittens. Kittens on the couch, on the coffee table, on the love seat, on plastic tote I have sitting out, on the cable box stand. Kittens running from one end of the room to the other at full speed. Some of the highlights:

  • Gabby joining in the chase
  • Lou finding a cloth catnip* toy, carrying it around and growling if anyone came near
  • two racing kittens smashing into Jonesy; he was so startled he didn’t even hiss

It was so much fun. I’ll definitely do that again on the weekend. Maybe with natural light I can get some photos.

*kittens aren’t supposed to be sensitive to catnip. Not until 3 – 6 months. So I don’t know if she’s precocious or if it was something else.

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to O.M.G.

  1. Katie says:

    Awww, Olivia would have loved to be in the middle of that. She often says that she wished you lived closer to us because she would be over playing with the kittens after school and on weekends. I have to take her to the pet store near us for some play time. As for Bree, I need to get her some new toys, she keeps destroying them. At least she knows only to destroy her own toys. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

