Lots of pictures!

What else are weekends for??

IMG_3580 IMG_3569 IMG_3566 IMG_3574 IMG_3577 IMG_3565 IMG_3576 IMG_3570 IMG_3564 IMG_3575 IMG_3569 IMG_3563 IMG_3562

Sleeping in threes.

Sleeping in threes.

Sleeping in pairs.

Sleeping in pairs.

Notice that Merida is awake in both? I think  as soon as she hears the camera she feels the need to pose. 😉

I finally figured out part of what makes him look so alien; no whiskers! I just noticed they're growing back.

I finally figured out part of what makes him look so alien; no whiskers! I just noticed they’re growing back. What the heck happened to his whiskers???

Update: My foster coordinator says he likely lost them from malnutrition. 😦

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lots of pictures!

  1. Bella and Esme says:

    Awwww! So cute! They look like they’re all improving! X

    Like

  2. Katie says:

    I had a cat that the vet was telling my brother and myself off for cutting the cats whiskers when we young but then we found out she was rubbing her face against the cactus that was on the top of the fridge. Also, they could have been burned off but I hope that isn’t the case.

    Like

  3. Joanna K says:

    When we got Comma as a kitten, he didn’t have whiskers, either… one of his siblings had chewed them off!

    Like

    • Heather says:

      Yeah, I thought maybe chewing but since the little dude was an orphan, I think malnutrition (update) is more likely. Especially given his condition when he arrived and the broken one I saw.

      Like

Leave a Reply

