Updates

So much happened over the weekend that it feels like it was a long weekend!

First, and best, Bree is doing much, much better. Still a bit of cough, but eating really well and protesting being left alone at night. And she’s keeping her name*!

Abigail is much better. Yesterday I had a hard time even hearing if there was anything “off” in her breathing. Then she sneezed. So a bit more isolation time still, which is hard on her, so I try and spend extra time with her. I have a sneaking suspicion of worms — her appetite is so voracious.

IMG_3364Claire is steadily improving. She really likes the freedom. I was able to sit beside her on the bed and stroke her head!! She also likes to sit on my laptop:

This shows how small she is. I guarantee you that no other cat that resides here would leave any keys showing!!

This shows how small she is. I guarantee you that no other cat that resides here would leave any keys showing!!

When she does, I can sit down at the desk and she doesn’t move until I actually reach for the keyboard.

Of course nothing can go smoothly for long so Claire had to give me a constipation scare. I’ve still been locking her up at night and she hadn’t pooped since at least Saturday night.  Sunday morning she vomited — twice. Clearly kibble that had just been eaten. So I kept her locked up all day feeding her wet food laced with laxatone. This morning — success. Still, I left her locked up with more wet food (and laxatone). I do NOT want to have to take her to the vet or, worse, medicate her!! And I’ll have to be careful about making sure she gets wet food all the time.

Arthur is Arthur. Laid back except when it comes to Jonesy. Jonesy was lying at the foot of the bed, tail stretched out to take up as much room as possible. Arthur came up, sat down, and chomped the end of Jonesy’s tail!!! He had a mouthful of black hair! He spent all last night on the bed with me. Even though I was having a restless night he was determined to stay as close as possible. He’s booked for his urinalysis re-check early next week. Fingers crossed!

 

* I’ve always wanted to name a cat Bree. Tavi-the-wonder-cat was almost named Bree but my housemates talked me out of it. 😦   And that was decades before the Outlander books, tv series, or kittens!

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Updates

  1. Pingback: Lazy post | Adventures in Cat Fostering

Leave a Reply

