Update notes (and photos)

In no particular order:

Clearly, Claire is feeling much, much better; there is more snuggling and play going on between her and the kittens. And she talks to them all the time now.

Bree is a flying squirrel in disguise. I’ve seen her launch herself from my knee to the top of the carrier and from my shoulder to the chair (I was sitting on the floor.) Granted, it’s only a distance of about six inches, but when you’re about eight inches long, that’s a fair piece!

Jem is happily eating canned food. The others have tried it.

First “zoomies” May 11, evening. Just zip-zapping around the room. Balance is not their forté so there were a lot of tumbles; off the step up to the sliding door, off the little wave/climber/scratcher that I put in with them.

Until now, they wouldn’t try to climb my legs if they were bare. Until now. Now I have a network of minor and major scratches on my legs (I look like I’ve been caught up in barbed wire and I might be slightly anemic from blood loss). Fergus, Mandy, and Bree all took turns launching themselves as high up as they could get, clinging, then trying to climb my bare skin! Yikes. Now I have to sit with my legs propped up on the desk while I feed them.

Everybody but Mandy weighs more than a pound now; Mandy has about 20g to go. (That could be only a day, depending on how she eats!)

Some close-ups from last night:

IMG_3178

I couldn’t catch him sitting, so I had to get him as he climbed up on me.

IMG_3176 IMG_3175 IMG_3170 IMG_3180And some early morning video (I love Mandy being the calm in the middle of the storm):

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

