Sweet Carson

Poor, sweet Carson died yesterday.

I’m very sad and I’m heartbroken for his adopters who only had him for a week! I mentioned he wasn’t eating. They took him to the vet (the lovely Dr. Amanda at York Mills) and she diagnosed FIP. God, I hate that disease. It is so cruel and quick.

More information on FIP:

Cornell University

Sock FIP

UC Davis

 

IMG_2920 IMG_2844Carson -- so relaxed he was dreaming!Carson. Bad photo; lovely expression.IMG_2647 IMG_2625

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sweet Carson

  1. Chandra says:

    This is so, so sad. Poor Carson. Poor adopters. 😦

    Like

  2. Brigitte says:

    That’s so sad. I’m really sorry.

    Like

  3. Pingback: The year in review — 2015 | Adventures in Cat Fostering

  4. Pingback: Rescue Challenges | Adventures in Cat Fostering

Leave a Reply

