Cora!

Little miss Cora had her spay surgery yesterday. They, too, are shocked at how little she is. But the report from the vet had great news: she has an ear infection! I know it doesn’t sound great, but it could be the cause of her head tilt. Which means if we clear up the infection, we may clear up the head tilt.

The surgery went well and I picked her up after work, took her home, and set her up in the bathroom again. She hasn’t liked being confined in there (for dinner) since she was released so I borrowed a crate, thinking she’d rather be with the other cats. A big resounding “NO”. First, she escaped from a place where the bars are a little widened. When I blocked that off and put her back in, she started climbing the walls — literally. And knocking over her food and water. Back to the bathroom where she slept quietly in her bed.

She has pain meds (oral) for her surgery and ear drops for the ear infection. I’m a little concerned this morning; she’s a bit “rattle-y” and she has a cough. They said to expect the cough (from the surgery intubation), but I’m still a little concerned. And she hasn’t eaten, though that doesn’t really surprise me.

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

