The year that was …

I know it’s been quiet around here. It’s been quite a month with two “special needs” fosters, Christmas to get ready for, a very bad cold that refuses to quit, and a delightful bout of food-poisoning! Although I owe an update, I wanted to do a bit of a round up.

I’ve had 15 fosters this year. One (Storm) was transferred to another foster home, one (Tabitha) is still with me, and thirteen were adopted! Four were adopted from my home, three were adopted from store adoption centres, and the rest from adoption events. The longest resident was JJ (six months) and the shortest was Barnaby (11 days). All were special and adorable, though some stay with you more. I still love JJ’s story. The Author kittens were sooo much work, but so rewarding, too. Little Jasmin (formerly little “no name” — more about her later) has probably been the most fun!

Can’t wait to see what 2015 brings!

In the meantime, enjoy some photos of Jasmin:

Jasmin

Jasmin

Jasmin

Jasmin

Jasmin

Jasmin

Jasmin

Jasmin

Jasmin

Jasmin

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The year that was …

  1. Brigitte Waisberg says:

    What a great track record! And I love the pics of Jasmin. I hope her new family sends some updates. Happy New Year–and see you Tuesday!

    From: Adventures in Cat Fostering To: brigittewaisberg@yahoo.ca Sent: Wednesday, December 31, 2014 1:43 PM Subject: [New post] The year that was … #yiv2574666297 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv2574666297 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv2574666297 a.yiv2574666297primaryactionlink:link, #yiv2574666297 a.yiv2574666297primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv2574666297 a.yiv2574666297primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv2574666297 a.yiv2574666297primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv2574666297 WordPress.com | Heather posted: “I know it’s been quiet around here. It’s been quite a month with two “special needs” fosters, Christmas to get ready for, a very bad cold that refuses to quit, and a delightful bout of food-poisoning! Although I owe an update, I wanted to do a bit of a ro” | |

    Like

Leave a Reply

