Bits and pieces

I don’t think I even realized that it’s been a week since I wrote. It’s partly nothing dramatic has happened and partly a holiday weekend.
Caleb has been adopted. He didn’t even spend one night in the adoption center. He was posted on the TCR website the day of his neuter. After his surgery, he had to spend an extra night at the vet because we couldn’t find a ride for him. The next day, he was taken to the store, but was adopted before they closed that night. I was hoping for some more details, but so far haven’t received them.

I miss this.

I miss this.

Storm continues to make progress. I try to let her out of her room every evening, though sometimes I have to lock the boys up for picking on her. She was very happy on Monday as we both spent most of the day on the couch together.

Storm_cuteI’ve been in touch with the photographer again, now that she’s looking and feeling better, and hope to get some better photos of her for the website soon. And I’ll have to update her bio/description, too.

I’ve also taken on another role at Toronto Cat Rescue. I’ve joined the post-adoption counselling team. This is a small group of volunteers who take inquiries from new adopters. It can be something as simple as they didn’t receive any health record to behavioural problems they need advice on to discovering severe allergies in the family and having to return the cat. I’ve been watching how the others do it for about a week now, but have yet to jump in and take on any of the calls. I think I need an easy one for my first time. I worry that much of my problem-solving with cats has been based on instinct from watching the cats. I have no idea how I’ll do with advising based on another person’s observations. But I’m going to try.

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

