Full House

For most of August, I’ve been looking after six cats and one dog! Bella (the dog) has just returned home. I thought things would get a little easier when I realized that Storm (my adult foster) has caught a cold. It could have been from her weekend adoption event; it could be stress. My guys are not very nice to her and she didn’t appreciate Bella. So now I have kittens behind closed doors in my den and Storm behind closed doors in my bathroom! My little condo is getting smaller and smaller.

The upside? Jonesy and Murphy were acting like they had their home to themselves last night. Clearly there was a celebration going on (though it could have been the cooler weather and open windows). Lots of running and playing and wrestling.

Kitten story from last night: They are becoming master escape artists when I open the door. Erwin will always come back when I call, Eliot about half the time, and Emerson has to be retrieved every time. Last night he got a surprise when he ran into Jonesy, lying in the bedroom doorway. When I found him, Emerson was all arched and puffed, desperately trying to make himself as big as possible, in front of a cat probably five times his size! Jonesy was just staring. My kingdom for a camera right then.

Emerson lying on my friend Joanna's legs. (the photo is Joanna's)

Emerson lying on my friend Joanna’s legs. (the photo is Joanna’s)

About Adventures in Cat Fostering

I am a cat fosterer for Toronto Cat Rescue. I also have two cats of my own, Jonesy, the black and white, and Murphy, the brown tabby, in the photo. Both were adopted from Toronto Cat Rescue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

